Infographic: great advice for those new to freelancing

Wanderlust Languages

Hooray for another infographic post! Much as I love infographics, I haven’t gotten around to creating a new one lately, but I’m proud to say that some of my advice for newbie freelancers has been included in this super-helpful graphic from Invoice2Go.com, which is a brand-new resource for freelancers to create, send and manage invoices.

I’ve been freelancing now for around four years (really?!), so I’m certainly not new to this career choice, but I still don’t exactly feel like an expert. That’s why I think it’s great for others in the business – not just translators but other freelance professionals – to network, share advice and generally support each other. It’s not always an ‚easy‘ choice. Us freelancers miss out on a lot of the benefits of steady employment. No sick pay, pension, insurance or paid days off. No regular, guaranteed salary. Work goes up and down, and…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 78 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

